My Reflections on the Writer’s Digest New York Conference of 2011

Writer's Digest NY Conference 2011= Recipe for Success

As an educator, I enjoy and thrive on collaboration.

I love to learn new things and listen to what others have to say.  This past weekend was such an enjoyable experience for me because I was surrounded by such a diverse group of people.  The dialogue was amazing and the kindness was refreshing. Throughout the weekend, there were many opportunities to sit with like-minded people to share and glean insights, and converse with those who could oppose and critique work/and views as well.

It felt like I was back in graduate school, absorbing a lot of information in a short amount of time…and enjoying every minute of it!  Of course, as I stumbled in the door at 2AM this morning, I am not sure my husband could see the “joy” on my face. This will be a busy week of writing but for now…sleep!

The WD Conference was a great venue of collaboration!

For further insight or helpful tips learned, visit my online article  @ Suite101.

Stay tuned for great blogs that we are adding from the many wonderful writers we met on our adventure.  That includes all those wonderful individuals from the “Red-Eye Writer’s Group”…a true pleasure!

May your week be insightful and filled with joy and laughter!

~Denise

Leave a comment

Filed under Conferences

Leave a Reply

